Home   >   Departments   >   Sheet Music   >   Audio Visual   >   CD   >   Compositions for Clarinet Volume 1 CD

Compositions for Clarinet Volume 1 CD

The Compositions series

Graham Lyons has compiled all the best material from his previous volumes, written lots of new pieces, and included a backing CD. The CDs are also available separately. This collection combines the best elements of many styles of music: Rock, Dance, Classic, Romantic, Jazz, Boogie, Folk. Inspired and crafted pieces to excite the players and make them want to practise.
The piano accompaniments are available on the companion CD (printable in pdf format) OR in a separate piano accompaniment book (selected titles only). Also on the CD: 'extras' which include ensemble arrangements in pdf format to print out.

Play along CD in a jewel case. Also available complete with the printed music (see U128).


  • After hours
  • Andante Semplice
  • Bee Line
  • Bonjour
  • Cantata
  • Dancing in the Rain
  • Danish Blues
  • Elgar Takes a Stroll
  • Groove is a Verb
  • Horizon
  • Jane and Fritz
  • June in Paris
  • Laura's Lament
  • Miss P. Dolce
  • Nutty
  • Powder Snow
  • Rock Steady
  • Runway
  • Snowflake
  • Soft Song
  • Spring Carol
  • State Struck
  • Storybook Waltz
  • Street Scene, New York 1944
  • The Dark Forest
  • The Garden Tiger
  • The Old Country
  • Valse des Lions
  • Velvet
  • Waterfall
Cat No. UCD128
ComposerGraham Lyons
Clarinet & Piano
PublisherUseful Music
Weight 200 grams
Published 27th July 2004
Availability OUT OF PRINT.
Unavailable - sorry!


This collection is fantastic value...The book is very attractive and clearly laid out. Where Lyons excels is in writing a good melody and an attractive accompaniment...

Andy Tweed, for Music Teacher Magazine