Home   >   Departments   >   Sheet Music   >   Woodwind   >   Alto / Baritone Saxophone & Piano   >   Compositions for Alto Saxophone Volume 1 With CD

Compositions for Alto Saxophone Volume 1 With CD

Cover photograph
See larger image
Price £9.95

Includes CD

30 publications in this series

The Compositions series

Graham Lyons has compiled all the best material from his previous volumes, written lots of new pieces, and included a backing CD. The CDs are also available separately. This collection combines the best elements of many styles of music: Rock, Dance, Classic, Romantic, Jazz, Boogie, Folk. Inspired and crafted pieces to excite the players and make them want to practise.
The piano accompaniments are available on the companion CD (printable in pdf format) OR in a separate piano accompaniment book (selected titles only). Also on the CD: 'extras' which include ensemble arrangements in pdf format to print out.

Each of the pieces in this book is unique and unforgettable.


  • Adam's Eel
  • After Hours
  • Bee Line
  • Bonjour
  • Calypso Facto
  • Cantata
  • Dancing in the Rain
  • Direct Action
  • Elgar Takes a Stroll
  • Eva's Tango
  • Groove is a Verb
  • Half Moon
  • Home at Last
  • Horizon
  • Jane and Fritz
  • June in Paris
  • Laura's Lament
  • Moonrock
  • Moving On
  • Natasha's Hedgehog
  • Pictures from the Past
  • Powder Snow
  • Rock Steady
  • Runway
  • Ryedale Boogie
  • Serpentine
  • Ski-ing Slowly
  • Snowflake
  • Soft Song
  • Spring Carol
  • Stage Struck
  • Storybook Waltz
  • Street Scene, New York 1944
  • The Coolest Camel
  • The Garden Tiger
  • The Old Country
  • The Swinging Roundabout
  • Velvet
  • Waterfall
  • Westfields Rock
  • Whale Meat, Again!
  • Wheels Within Wheels
  • Wonderful, Wonderful Wolverhampton
Cat No. U123
Price £9.95
ComposerGraham Lyons
CategoryAlto / Baritone Saxophone & Piano
PublisherUseful Music
Difficulty levelBeginner, 1 - 5
ISMN 979-0-57008-123-3
EAN-13 9790570081233
Weight 148 grams
Published 9th June 2005
Availability NOT IN STOCK. Sorry for delay!
Available in approx. 7—12 days.


This collection is fantastic value...The book is very attractive and clearly laid out. Where Lyons excels is in writing a good melody and an attractive accompaniment...

Andy Tweed, for Music Teacher Magazine