Mark Cropton

Composer Information: Mark Cropton

Mark Cropton was born in West London in 1961. He studied clarinet and piano at Maria Grey College Isleworth and later completed a 4 year performer’s course at Trinity College of Music London graduating in 1985.

As well as freelance playing he was a member of the Sheridan trio which played in regular concerts over the next 12 years. He held permanent teaching positions in both clarinet and saxophone at several schools including Wellington College and Luckley Oakfield School where in addition he directed clarinet and saxophone ensembles.

In 1998 warmer climes beckoned and he migrated with his wife to Sydney, Australia where he has remained. He continues to teach clarinet and saxophone at two of the larger schools on the North Shore and also regularly takes band workshops. As well as performing he also enjoys composing and arranging and has had two collections of pieces ‘Ten to Go’ for clarinet and saxophone published by Spartan Press. Pieces from both books have been selected for inclusion in several syllabuses in Australia.

View list of works

Back to list of composers


  • MasterCard Credit
  • JCB
  • Maestro
  • Visa Credit
  • Visa Electron
  • Powered by WorldPay